New Yoyoer

Hi.

I’m a beginner yoyoist, and I have a YYJ Legacy and a F.A.S.T 201. I’m interested into a new yoyo. I still am having problems with Split the Atom, so that tells you how much of a beginner I am! (I have troubles with the split bottom mount).

I want to yoyo to impress my friends, so I am wondering, which is more impressive? Offstring or Counterweight?

I do know a fair bit about yoyo’s except that I suck when actually yoyoing.

I was planning to do Counterweight, and get the Die-Nasty or the Duncan FHZ.

I also wanted a yoyo that could do 1A too.

The best bet is a yoyo that can do both offstring, 1A, but mainly counterweight, because I’m more interested in counterweights.

Wow, I talk alot.

Anyways, yeah, help me please!

Please note: I am a 12 year old kid.

Well hello! Nice to meet you!
Welcome to the forums! But the new yoyoist thread isn’t needed because we have the “Introduce yourself” thread.

I thought it could be some helpful background, but my real question is located below. Thanks for posting anyways!

Well you could still post on the other thread.
As to answer your question… Do what you want, we here at the forums can’t pick your destiny for you!
PERSONAL PREFERENCE: I enjoy Counterweight. Because I will usually pull some of my normal tricks, while holding onto the counter weight, and then let it go, and people will be like “CAN HE DO THAT?!?!”.

But like I said, try it all and see what you like, we are here to help, but not decide what you do! :slight_smile:

Personally I like counterweight because it is really fun and impressive. Everybody that I show 5a tricks to are amazed beacuse they have never seen that kind of yoyoing before.

Sweet, I feel like going Counterweight now.

Would a Die Nasty or FHZ be better?