Need to know what trick to learn next guys and gals

Howdy One and All,

Happy Friday Night or Saturday depending on your location. I want to say thanks to everyone for being such a cool bunch of people. This is by far one of the friendliest places on Teh Inter-Webs… So everyone reading this now, pat yourself on the back for me.

Ok, here is my question / issue. I am new to unresponsive yoyo play. I have been at it for about a month or so. The first thing I read was that to be successful one needs to learn ones binds and learn them well. I set out to do this and I believe I have accomplished this. I can throw and bind forward or backwards, with about 80% success rate. Tis could be improved I know, however I would like to learn at least one trick this weekend that I can pull right after my bind. Something simple but powerful, easy but hard looking. Something that will help build my confidence while also showing me fundamental principals that will carry over to other tricks. Can anyone here recommend a few tricks for me to try and I will sort it which to stick with snd which to discard until later, after I have built up more confidence and skill. I have three unresponsive throws that I can use. My favorite is my ILYY Noctu and I have used it everyday since I bought it. I also have a Spyy Addiction II and finally a Yoyo Factory whip. I like the Whip the least only because it feels so light compared to my aluminum throws. So, I will be using my Noctu to learn whatever you all try to help me learn. The Spyy wil be my secondary and the Whip…I will use the whip when I try each trick for the first time so if I have an accident it isn’t too devastating to my face and yoyo.

I would appreciate this emmensley and be forever endebted to the teacher of these few tricks. Please help, I promise to make you proud. :slight_smile:

Ok enough blabbing, thank you all again for your help, politeness, and patience with a noob like myself.

Best regards and respect
Paul