NEED HELP!!!

Hi I just bought a YYF proton and absolutely loved it! Played with it for a about a week and a half then my konkave bearing got stuck. Now keep in mind I love konkaves, so I did everything under the sea and couldn’t get it out without ruining the bearing so just bought a new one. I played it unlubed for the first day and it was AMAZING when I did bind returns it would even hurt my hand, but then I lubed it with one drop on each side, and now it’s terrible. I’ve played with it for a good amount of hours to where it should have been worked off a while ago. It only lasts half as long as when I first got it, any suggestions?

Also ever since I had to basically tear that konkave out, the yoyo has not played as good in general even with other bearings like a terrapin, it possible I screwed up the yoyo bearing seat or something so that it doesn’t play the same? I’m a total newb

For starters, clean the bearing. One drop on each side sounds like way too much. One very tiny drop is more than enough. I usually put in a small drop and then hit it with compressed air (computer cleaner, in a can).

You may have messed up the bearing seat, but try cleaning the bearing first. Also check that the response pads are in tact, and not sticking up.

I will when I get home, thank you!

lube makes the bearing responsive not unresponsive it gives the bearing a longer life though because it slows down the spin time also what your bearing probably needs now is a cleaning cause it sounds like you added too much lube.

did you lube with shields on or off? If you did it with them on it take a long time to work out. You see shields are designed to hold in lube as much or more then keeping things out. If you took the shields off and left them off then what I am saying here doesn’t really matter.