Need Help with my Yomega Fireball

Alright, so here is whats going on:

I havnt thrown in about a decade, but i used to be really into it…anyway, my mom bought me a fireball and after using it for only about a day, it has gone COMPLETELY unresponsive. I dont mean in a good way, i mean it WILL NOT return, at all. I have never used plastic transaxle yoyos before, and while it seems pretty similar to the barring systems i am used to, i have never had this problem before. any ideas what could cause this problem, and/or how to fix it?

If the transaxle isn’t seated properly or the yoyo is coming loose it would make the gap to wide for the response to work right…or the response it’s self may be damaged…not sure haven’t played with one of those in a while.

It has a starburst response, and near as i can tell it is not damaged, but im not totally sure how to tell…it seems the same as when i first got the yoyo and took it apart…as far as the transaxle being seated wrong, how could that happen? what way could it go in other than correctly?

Like I said it’s been a while since I’ve looked at one but here’s some tips from another site…

My Fireball/Powerspin/Raider/RBII won’t come back
Oil: The yo-yo needs oil to fill the air gap between the axle and transaxle.
String: Check to be sure the string is looped three times on the Fireball or Powerspin. Also, old, thin strings do not work as well as new, fluffy ones.
String Gap: The string gap may be too wide. Be sure your yo-yo is screwed together all the way. It is also sometimes possible to knock or pull the axle nut from its plastic housing inside the yo-yo. If this has happened, it can sometimes be fixed by firmly pushing the two yo-halves together to pop it back into place.
Skill: These aren’t beginner yo-yos. If you haven’t yet mastered a strong throw, you may simply need to practice or start out with a Brain yo-yo to develop your skills.