Name your most precious yoyo!

Hey guys! I was thinking today. Everyone has something very special to them in terms of yoyos.

Maybe it was a favorite signature throw you finally could afford, your best performing yoyo, a gift from a loved one, a long awaited limited release or even that extra rare yoyo you finally found in good condition!

I personally enjoy hearing why people have their reasons plus it opens up more considerations for other players or new throwers such as myself!

For me it’s my Colossus IV. It was a gift from my wife and it helped carry me a lot further when I started learning unresponsive play.

20 Likes

When I first jumped back into this hobby earlier this year I fell in love with One Drop Deep States. They just flooded me with nostalgia from when I played in the early 2000’s.
I quickly pieced together a black/green half swap and it looked amazing. But that meant I had a second green and black half I wanted to do something with.

My mom passed away in 2017. She was my best friend in life.
Her favorite color is orange. Mine is green. I decided it’d be a really cool thing to get a orange/green half swap together in memory for her.
A bunch of people from these forums reached out to me when I shared this story. One guy sold me his mint condition orange Deep State for just $25 shipped. Another awesome guy sent me 3 wooden stands made specifically to fit Deep States…and he even customized one of them etching it with “Love You Mom”. It means more than he knows.
Also, my dad’s favorite color is red…so I thought red side effects would really tie the whole thing together.
So yet another man from these forums reached out to me and told me he was touched by my story and would like to donate me a pair of red flats. Wouldn’t even let me pay him shipping!

Thank you guys. :heart:

This is a very sentimental yo for me. One of the top 3 coolest looking throws I’ve ever personally seen. A real dream to actually own.

44 Likes