Mounts...the bane of my existence...I'm in trouble...

Guys:

I am having major trouble landing my yo-yo on the string, mainly with mounts, but I cannot successfully repeat said landing consecutively… Any advice out there?

I am mainly trying to get the 1.5 mount currently…I am using a Hyperwarp Heavy Wing (2nd gen Hyperwarp).

I am very new to yoyo and thus cannot vouch for the usefulness of my advice. However, the mounts I have learnt were made easy by excessive practice. I would throw, do the mount, bind, and I continue till I get it right every time.

It’s all muscle memory. Keep practicing and trust me, mounts will be like 2nd nature

1.5 mount is a tricky one. That was basically the last basic basic mount I learned. You just have to keep at it, and remember to pull your non throw hand just a little closer to your throw hand as the yoyo hits, to give it slack.

1 Like

What’s already been said is the core if it all: practice (muscle memory) and understanding the technique. Grolk has it exactly right: once you learn to let your hands move together to create the necessary slack, it will start to become second nature.

practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice practice

:wink:

Okay, in all seriousness, try these 2 things,