Magic yoyo N12 vs M002/April ? opinions

I’m new here, and fairly to yoyo-ing as well, so I am just getting into some intermediate yoyos… so I decided to give magic yoyos a try, since they seem like a total bargain and ordered the N12 and T5.
Now, I know what to expect, but just after I had finished my order I saw the April yoyo, which had a killer triple colour acid finish. Seemed quite good, too.
I guess besides a mainstream or well-known brand yoyo, my next buy might be that one, but I was wondering if anyone who has played both the N12 and the new April could give their opinion and elaborate on the way they think both play, how they differ.
Is there another magic that could top N12 or not, cuz that one seems the crowd favourite from this company?

Thanks in advance. Btw, what mid-range yoyos would you recommend, both in terms of price and quality(I have already been through the protostar/northstar, hesitating, so both plastic and metal suggestions are welcome)

The yoyofactory Shutter, is one of the best yoyos in it’s price range. Not to mention being able to any trick you can throw at it.

I have the april it plays amazing i don’t have a n12 but i do own a t5,n11,t9,k8,k9 and i think one other but by far the April is the best player hands down play as good as my superstar and other high end metal throws i love it plays smooth and has great spin time with the factory bearing i can usually pull off multiple tricks and still get a good bind

It’s hard to go wrong with an N12 at its price. No complaints from me regarding the M001 or M002 at their price as well. I really like them. Strong spinning and good to learn on.

Other metals I’d suggest in the budget range:

YYF Too HOT or YYO Musket are each $45.

YYO Kilter 2 and Duncan Echo 2 are $30 and $25 respectively.