Magic drop!

Wooooo! Finally understand and can do magic drop after a loooooong time. Magic drop was one of the reasons why I took a break from yoyoing because a lot if tricks built off of it. Hehe there’s the people who get tricks right away and are pros after 3 months. and then there’s me here struggling still lol

Cool story bro.

I’ve been struggling for the first month believe it or not. It was quite avilliant and nerve-wrecking at the first month. The second month was a complete success.

I’ve been throwing for almost 2 years and I still can’t hit Magic Drop.

avilliant?

OP: Congrats. Magic Drop is a tough one.

In theory this trick looks easy, it just takes a really longtime to get it consistently.

Honestly since I first tried to do magic drop, its been over a year :stuck_out_tongue:

The tricks I have struggled to learn have the greatest value for me. Those tricks are the ones I consider when I’m having problems with something new. The moment I hit those difficult tricks, or felt, that I had taken another step towards mastering them, pure exhilaration. Much more so, than those tricks that came easily.

Don’t get me wrong, tricks that I nailed the first time still have value but the tricks that were more difficult have much greater value, at least for me.

1 Like

Awesome man, working on Magic Drop myself, I just got Spirit Bomb consistent this past 8-10 days… it took a very methodical way of breaking down the trick and a lot of practice, trial and trial, until I’d land it.

Then miss it 5-10 times, land it… now it’s land, miss, land, land, miss, land, miss, land… etc… the muscle memory is getting there.

Keep at it, take it easy and slow and you’ll learn the most complex stuff.

^Congrats on Spirit Bomb, berto.

But have we reached a consensus, yet that Spirit Bomb is much more easier to get consistent than Kamikaze? Lol.

DUDE! Are you serious!!! I was told that spirit bomb is the turning point for us… once you get past that, you are in the “elite”…