Looping

Hello all… I’m just about new to yoing and I’ve gone from string tricks to looping. I’m having a hard time of it. The throws I use are supposed to be great for looping, but I don’t see how you can use a throw for looping that sleeps everytime I throw it… Any hints or tips or maybe a new throw I should try? I use the YoyoFactory Loop 360, Duncn Bumblebee and a Yomega Raider… Thanks a million!!

Lube the bearing, keep the string tension tight. Possibly double loop the string on the axle.

I would suggest using only one yoyo to loop on cause each yoyo might require a slightly modified technique and loopings all about consistency.

But I’m no looping pro so please correct me if I’m wrong. :slight_smile:

What jhb said are all great suggestions. Lubing the bearing will make it play more responsive and sleep less. And double looping the string will decrease slippage. This is why my favorite looping yoyos with bearings are Raider Ex’s because they came with a bunch of spacers that allowed you to decrease the gap to a sliver and play more responsive. You should also shorten your string. Trying to loop with the standard length string can be pretty difficult. While it’s a preference thing, the suggested length is the length of your arm. I personally use a string that’s about 3 - 5 inches longer than my arm.

1 Like

Thx for the great feedback!! I will definitely try them out and see what happens. Thx again!!

Bumblebee and raider is horrible for looping

All 3 Yo-Yo’s you have listed are really good loopers…The Raider is an excellent Looper pretty much out of the Package. You should have no problems after some practice getting to 10 Loop The Loops, then to 20 Loop The Loops and so on from there. Look up the Raider Mods and such, keep good Thick-Responsive Lube for 2A play around. You really shouldn’t need to get another Yo-Yo anytime to soon until your Raider or Bee is well worn in. Loop 1080’s or Duncan Hornets, at best.