Looping

I WANT TO START LOOPING BUT WANT A GOOD BALLBEARING YOYO TO DO IT WITH. I CAN DO ABOUT 30+ LOOPS WITH MY PROFLY BUT WANT SOMETHING ONE STEP UP. IF ANYONE HAS A RECCOMENDATION PLEASE TELL ME SOON! ???

loop 900s

1 Like

Yep, loop900’s would be your best bet for the moment.

1 Like

loop 900 is very good looping yoyo

while I agree that Loop 900’s are the very best, I also like the 720’s… I could barely loop when I started getting into it heavy, and I got the 720’s first, as it happened…then I bought a pair of every looper I could find, and Ive tried them all except for Sunset Trajectories… I am still learning to loop well, but here is what I learned:

later on, still progressing, I got the 900’s. I found the 900’s to be really heavy in comparison to the vast majority of loopers, though they ARE the best performing. I much prefered to use the 720’s overall to learn with… they are light, very stable, and require the least maintenance, and its THAT simple.

See, I wasnt aware of how much maintenance 2a yoyos need until I really got into it…obviously, youre going to go through a LOT of string, but what I didnt think of was the rest of it… duncans need the Stickers replaced really often, and all the bearingized loopers need a lot of attention to perform well… they have to be lubed regularly, and somehow I seem to get loads of string “friendlies” in the bearings on a regular basis. With 720s, though, I was able to spend a lot more time practicing and a lot less time maintaining. 900’s need a fair amount of attention to perform well, they need to stay lubed, and you wanna make sure the bearing is free of obstructions. They are well worth the extra attention, however, so I dont actually mind.