Lessons you learned through throwing/Ways throwing has helped you

One thing I learned from throwing would be perseverance. To be honest, before throwing I was a jack of all trades, I would do a little bit of something, get bored of it, and do something else. Throwing has gotten me grounded, and I’ve been throwing for about 5 months now. This is honestly been the first time I stuck to something for so long.
Throwing has helped me get my future in motion, if I didn’t want all these new throws, I wouldn’t care to get a good job!

met cool people, sorta it.

It’s helped me by getting out of my shell a little more and try new stuff. It also has taught me to be patient and it will reward itself which is true.

I learned that even if it seems like you cant do anything because of your bodies limits theres always something to help you. But thats an extremely long story, most of which id really not relive.

It helped me when I first moved and had no friends :o
So I learned that a simple object can help you through anything

I learned that when you attach a chunk of metal to a string and spin it around, it is bound to hurt or destroy something.

Mostly just experimentality, creativity, innovation, and most of all, perseverance. Of course, Ive met great people through it!

This is honestly been the first time I stuck to something for so long.
[/quote]
Same! I used to just mess around with things for a while, get pretty good, and then get bored and move on to something else. Yoyoing has given me something to stick to and improve at for about 2 years now, and I can’t see myself ever putting it down.