Joey's 3D Printed Yo-yo's (Up and Running!)

EDIT:

Feel free to contact me if interested in a purchase.
Facebook Page - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Joeys-3D-Printed-Yo-Yos/610830809038876
Email - jbritter3@sbcglobal.net

So I recently assembled my own 3D printer just for fun, and I’m studying to become a Mechanical Engineer so it has many practical purposes for me. Soooo… started working on 3D printed yoyo’s and here’s my first prototype! I’ve learned a ton from this first model and I can see it has lots of potential. This one took 4 hours to print, 6 if you count the first trial messing up the last few min… Anyways here it is!

I’m sure once I get these rolling I’ll be selling them myself, or i’ll be a supplier to another cool company out there, or both! who knows, anyways I’m pretty excited about this myself.

2 Likes

Here’s the big question…

How does it play? And what are the specs?

Specs:
Diameter 57 mm
Width 44 mm
Weight 59 grams

I was aiming for a little higher on the weight, but I can’t complain for a first prototype.

From what I can tell so far, there’s very minimal vibe. As for the play, I’d have to play with it more to give a more accurate description. I’m going to make enough changes to the next prototype that it probably won’t be similar.

That’s a featherweight for its size. I bet it’s fun.

that looks pretty smooth wish i could get my hands on one

Great job man! Nice work on a first time proto too! I’m rooting for you to get a good design going and that you progress in a great way like your hoping!

Good luck and keep up the awesome work dude! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Wow. I was so gonna do this. I’m treating myself to a 3d printer this Christmas and I was gonna do the same thing. I haven’t played around with an software yet, but I had big plans to start going to a few companies with ideas! Shame you beat me too it! Super cool dude and when I get mine I would love to swap different designs!

how does it play?