I've been yoyoing for about 3 years and have never been to a contest.

So i decided to post here, for the reason that I’ve been yoyoing for three years and I love it ,I’m not really part of the community and I’d like to be.Sadly I don’t have any friends that yoyo and i feel that there is only so much I can learn from watching in awe at new freestyles. From what I’ve seen contests seem to be really fun and a good place to learn sadly contests in New York don’t really exist anymore from what I know of at least. I figure that posting here is a good start to being a part of the community, the most I’ve done here is one post on the B/S/T, so hi. I also have a question,I know “contest season” is pretty much over but since I’d really like to go to one what are the closest contests to New York, the closest i know of is NER, and I’m considering going to Worlds next year, and also do you think that its worth the trip to go to a contest. Also sorry this post was so long I have a habit of writing a lot if you’ve made it this far thanks for reading.

I’ve been playing for 8 years and have never been to a contest or a large meet (ie. more than 5 people).

All my best friends are people who I have met through yoyoing, some of them I have never even met in real life…

That’s the great thing about Internet, email and forums such as this one, it allows all the isolated people all over to come together and share with like-minded individuals.

I’m sure I would have learnt much faster and be a much better player if I did have the opportunity to go to meets, but that’s no reason to feel left out :wink: