Is this my fault?

Ok, so yesterday I got my hectic in the mail. I love the color and feel of it, but I’ve already had some problems with it…

Yesterday I was playing with it in my living room and out of the blue it split in half. It landed on carpet so it didnt get scratched. So I put it back together and made sure it was tight every time before i threw it. Then later that day I was playing with it over concrete, and once again, it fell apart. I wasnt doing intense tricks or swinging it around that much either. But now there are two pretty big scratches on both sides of the yoyo.

Today, I started playing with it again, and luckily it hasnt broke apart yet, and it hasnt even been loose. After a while the the bearing began to mess up a lot. I kept playing with it thinking it was just a fluke. A couple more times the bearing just stopped spinning and the string spun around it, slowing it down really fast. Then I took one side off and just spun the bearing with my hand,while it was attached to the other side. It didnt spin smooth at all, it made a pretty loud noise, and at some points it just didnt turn at all. I

The yoyo hasnt been exposed to water, or been left outside, I’ve had it for less than 2 days. I’ve already sent an email to yoyoexpert about this, and I havent gotten a reply back yet. I would appreciate any advice from anyone. I really dont think it’s anything I’ve done that has broken it, I’ve had it for less than two days, and really tried to be careful with it.

Something about stupid fundaMETALS… always messing up. My dv888’s bearing is messed. Try tightening your axle, use thin lube, clean the bearing, or contact YYF.

Before you do anything to alter the yoyo send an email to the support group at YYF…

contact@yoyofactory.com