Is there anything missing?

So I feel like I’m posing this question in the right place, and I hope I get some good feedback.

I’m a college student and some friends and I were talking about ways we can make some money manufacturing a product. Granted they don’t yoyo, I keep thinking about all of these companies that have started up in the yoyoing scene and have done well.

I don’t want to be like everyone else and just start a yoyo manufacturing company, I am trying to be different and I would like some suggestions.

If you had to pick one thing that you feel is missing from the world of yoyoing what would it be? What could a group of guys get together and make that you think will be of interest to people. Competition is not an issue, I’m not expecting a one of a kind idea. I am just curious as to what would make the life of the yoyoer easier, better, or even just cooler.

Basically it just comes down to: What do you all see as something that is not really frequently found throughout these forums that you would like to get your hands on?

yoyos that can be lit on fire should be readily available :wink:

Interchangeable rims. I know werrd did the split d but those were just shape. I’m talking metal so you can change weight.

a thing? left handed string… man i would kill for something like this cause there is little of these being produced. that and some better yoyoing multi tools the only one you really find are the one from monkey finger and YYF

(For historical (sort of) completeness)

ok we just need a high performance metal version.

Maybe nickel plating?

It required knowledge in Chemistry.

A Lab/place without wood so you dont burn a whole in your floor.

You have to buy dangerous chemicals.

You have to buy other expensive stuff.

Not super ideal for a college student…

I’m really liking the ideas guys: Keep it coming! Let me know your favorite so far too :slight_smile: I’m on my desktop learning AutoCAD as I type lol.

So far here is what we’ve got: