I'm wondering how to get the best out of my hitman....

So yeah i got my hitman last friday and i was wondering how to get the best out of it cause it seems that it has lost some of its performance…i added a bit of lube…i was just wondering how to get the best out of a yoyo…dont be a jerk off either im a noob yoyoer i know so chill

Break in the bearing, and if you want, silicone and shim it.

What do you mean by, “It has lost some of its performance,”? What is it doing that is undesirable for you? One person may want a yo-yo to do something that another person doesn’t want it to do.

Have you changed the string, first of all?

well welcome to the sight and you may find that few of us are “jerk offs.” by lost its performance, i assume you mean that it doesn’t spin as long as it did stock (right out of the package), and now when you throw it, it is louder than before? if that is the case, it means that you probably broke in the bearing. some people might recommend that you clean the bearing. if you do a quick search, i think Samad had made a good thread on how to clean the bearing.

you should also tell us what exactly is different. is it more or less responsive? you might want to mod the yoyo to your specifications.

1 Like

Well Samad, if he’s a noob he’s probally not going 2 b using any silicole pads any time soon soooooo

make the gap as lose as it will go so that the string doesn’t fall off of the bearing and on 2 the axle, also work on your throw and make sure that it’s not wobbly. Just doing that will give u a better sleep time, but if you want anything more look into buying a konkave or center track bearing to reduce friction.

1 Like