I'm slightly confused

Hey guys I’m still fairly new to the world of yoyoing, and I was wondering (I don’t really need an answer this topic was mainly for people to ponder about), about a couple things. One would be when people ask how long a yoyo spins; is it just me or does this really have no relevancy? What people should ask is how many string layers can I shove in my yoyo before it starts going crazy. From what I’ve seen in yoyo videos and things of that nature, I’ve notice that in contests most people only have a 3-4 minute window to perform their tricks and then get off stage. I guess unless your trick is going to be a 17 minute long sleeper it really doesn’t matter how long it sleeps because I can get my mosquito to sleep for about 2 minutes (this is without touching it just a sleeper) and that’s like 2/3 to 1/2 the trick time.
Also some comments by people should really be read like 10 minutes later because sometimes some comments are unsettling. I wouldn’t say mean, but to someone who might be frustrated or is new, or is still a fairly young person the response would be taken either the wrong way, or in a case where the comment is unsettling they might take it too rough and their self esteem would fall and that’s not what we want to do to fellow yoyo’ers. Let’s support everyone as though they need help, and they aren’t here to just pick you out of a crowd to annoy you.
I know many of you know this as well, when you read a comment sometimes just replay that jiggle, “If you have nothing nice to say, its better to not say anything at all.”
I know everyone means well but sometimes the word sorry goes a little further than you might think.

5 Likes

CALM DOWN MAN!I WILL HELP YOU IF NEEDED .AND I THINK THAT MAANY OTHERS WILL DO SO.

The thing about sleep times is absolutely on the money. If it has a ball bearing, it can sleep plenty long to do some tricks, especially with a good throw.