Im a Beginner/Intermediate and I have a Question, or 2?

So first off im new to the site, Thank you, Thank you, and yes i do plan on staying. lol. Ive been viewing this site for about 2 weeks, As long as ive been yoyo-ing. Anyway, back to the main question(s), i have a DarkMagic, as you can see in my fave yoyo, and i started with a Mosquito for my beginner tricks, took yous guyses advice on that one. I can bind and do pretty much all the tricks on intermediate and am gonna be start getting into advanced soon but i seem to be getting knots often and a very tight string, i end up just having to stop and pull the knots out which takes awhile and is there a way to help me not get knots, dismount most tricks in a different fashion cuz i tend to generally drop or dismount how andre dismounts in his tuts. And with the string tightening thing i use ufo because i use DM and i cant get it responsive AT ALL, i have the gap so tightened that im scared to tighten it anymore or my plastic my break or my axle will snap and i use thick lube and everything else stock, yet still completely UNRESPONSIVE. The unresponsive thing is not at all a problem cuz i can do a bind quite well now, dedicated a whole day to binding practice, but would still like to do some of the responsive tricks, stop and go and especially sidewinder… hate ufo… but yeah, i need some help with knots and string tension techniques, any suggestions appreciated.

Hey DarthVaughn, glad to have you here! :slight_smile:

Your string tension problem is quite easy to fix. Here is a little trick that will help ya’!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PlQfcll1PLQ&feature=PlayList&p=48AD0741D37212AB&index=1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXvx1dzqJRQ

And as for the knot problem, there is not much to do besides practice. I suggest opening the gap a little more after learning the string twisting trick though, so that way it may not snag as easy.

If you have any other questions, feel free to ask! :wink:

3 Likes