Hitman Vs X-Convict Vs Darkmagic

i am rather new to yoyoing and want a good yoyo i can use for a long time. i am a beginner and can somewhat bind and i want to know what would be good to get. ive read reviews on the X-Convict, Dark Magic, and Hitman and dont know which is better. i am confused :-\ ???

The dark magic is a pretty solid yoyo and as you can see Andre uses it in all his tut’s other than responsive play so yah you can get a long time of play with one.

thnx :), but i’d like to also know whats good about the hitman and the X-Convict (The reviews i read said they were good too)

X-convict - great for grinds, nice stalls & snap starts
Hitman - Excellent all around, comfy shape
Dark Magic - Excellent all around, beasty at T-grinds

All are similar in aspects of play, and will accomplish tricks.

DarkMagic.

some people have said before, the DM is a yoyo that is liked by a lot of people, where as the x-convict is more of a personal yoyo (meaning some like it, some don’t. But the people who do like the x-con usually like it more that the DM.) I think if your new to yoyoing, you probably don’t have very exotic preferences, so i don’t really think you want to look into the x-con until you figure out what your preferences are. It’s really between the DM and HM.

Hitman. is good for tricks like, stalls, complicated string tricks,(ladder escape, white Buddha, black hops)
it’s grinds are amazing! Thumb grinds need some work, it has a really long spin time, all and all, a great yoyo.

Dark Magic. Is good for tricks like, amazing thumb grinds!, complicated string tricks, not all that great for stalls, normal grinds are slightly above average, near perfect balence, all and all, a great yoyo.

hope it helps! :wink:

Johnny

I would get a Yoyofactory yoyo, but if your going to buy from Yoyojam I would get a X-Convict.