Help about equipment and montage skills for yoyo videos

Hello guys,

Please I would like to ask your help on this topic as I haven’t found anything around.

I am ready to shoot a video (and more in the future), I have quite a bit of combos and I would love also to do tutorials.

The first question is, which one would be a good camera with a good video quality for 2022 that doesn’t cost a liver? Something that I can use for couple of years without problems and without put me in debt for life as price second hand market is also fine.

I am a beginner in video recording, I did lot of videos in the past but never with a good video quality and I am tired of it.

About the shooting itself, I was used to record the whole combo in one shot or repeat it until get it right, there is not a way that if there is a mistake I can “montage” the 2 parts like when people record music? In the way to do not restart the combo every time and save time.

Other than that, I believe I need 2 camera to record in different angles (like front and side or up side), there is obviously no way to use only one camera and record the trick twice (will be probably a lot of work but I have done it in the past) but in that case you can’t change angle during the trick as it’s impossible that the 2 positions match.

I tag @MaximShoots here because the great videos he does but I am sure many people can give me many advices.

This videos thing always drive me insane, I would love to do thousand of them but I do not have the knowledge/patience to dedicate a lot of my time to it as I prefer to play but I do not know anyone that can shoot a video for me so I have to learn myself.

Thanks for the help :heart:

3 Likes

Hey there!
Also a yoyo video creator of many years
and I definitely understand your struggle.