Hello (yoyo) World

Hi there guys,

This is my proper intro to the fourms, so yeah, HI! I’ve been yoyoing for around two months and own the YYJ Kickside and YYJ Atmospere

Quick question though, can I have some tipson getting a hard stable sleeper please. :slight_smile:

The yoyo is just an object during a sleeper, it’s your hand, arm and wrist that does the work. You are throwing the yoyo, and that’s what’s giving long sleepers, your throw. The harder, stronger and straighter your throw is, the longer your sleepers will be. You will eventually get a stronger throw, just keep on practicing.

Welcome dude!

You’ve really come to the right place. This is the most helpful yoyo forum on the planet, I’d say, and we’re glad to have you!

Anyway, your question: It really comes down to logic. First, throw harder. That makes the yoyo spin faster. Second, you want your throw to be straight. If your throw is crooked, then the string rubs against the side of the yoyo, causing friction and slowing down the spin. Some more tips on sleepers and other tricks can be found here. Good luck!

Hey! Welcome to the site! I think you will like it here a lot, it is definitely a great forum. Just make a post, and you will get all the help you need! :smiley:

make sure you flick your wrist hard and try to get string centerd in gap of the yoyo

I just wanna add that we are the friendliest, too! Welcome aboard!

Hi!

To get a stable throw, don’t try throwing sideways, if you like that way, try getting a KonKave bearing found here: http://shop.yoyoexpert.com/product/60/KonKave-Bearing