I cant even do 5a! Nice job!

1 Like

That is thoroughly intense…

1 Like

One word SWAG

1 Like

thanks for all the nice words, I’m so glad yall like it ^^

sorry again for the tricks clumsyness

should I go ahead and do another later on ? maybe with better/more yoyoing ?
say this was the “pilot”

Definitely go ahead and do some more DD videos. I’m still pretty new to 5A and I’m starting my DD journey today. I just need a setup with lighter cw’s than 2 Duncan dice. Also, I saw a post on another forum where you’re asking about this style and I’d encourage you to make tutorials as you go along so we can learn it as well. This would greatly help me because of my minor experience in 5A at the time.

Thanks!

1 Like

I very much enjoy your videos, with this being the new top I believe! Keep it up! 5A is definitely very fun.

1 Like

If you want to learn my first 5ADD trick “tour de france”, go and check out the “mediapocalypse” video, it’s not a tutorial but the trick is easy to figure out from there.

at first I wanted to get into DD, but there’s not really any resource out there to learn double dice, aside from a few old DD vids, Save deth DVDs, where things don’t go that fast so you can figure a few out. Of course Iskandar Shah is also an inspiration.

But the thing with 5A and DD in particular is that the style can now take any direction, it’s still very marginal and 5A players in general are very different from one another (at the exception, maybe, of many japanese/asian players in competition, but that’s my opinion, for what it’s worth), the styles, the tricks.

we have a common base, which is all the tutorials on YYE and here and there, but these tutorials only go over the very basics of 5A, going back to the early 2000s when Steve Brown just introduced it (I think it was in the late 90s actually).

My opinion is that those tricks, while really important, have lived and 5A in general is bound to evolve more, Double dice being only an aspect of it.