Hard yoyo tricks tutorial

Hello everyone,

I had this idea in mind, the web and the socials are literally flooded with beginner here and beginner there tutorial, ladders tricks and combos, tons of DNA and the easy stuff, mostly always the same tricks from many years ago which are perfect for who start, which always are the ones that catch the most of the audience.

I am always in search of inspiration, I watch tons of videos to look at some great combos and maybe find a little tutorial where to steal an element or two and rework it, but there is not much talking about hard tricks in the forum and is always everything a bit ā€œeasy sideā€ oriented.

I would love to see some tutorials of very hard tricks and combos, the hardest you can find around or the most weird and original so we can all get inspired and learn couple of elements.

I can start posting this horizontal one, it has many modern elements and flow nicely, it is super fun to perform.

We do not need to post videos of ourself doing it if we donā€™t want (also we have the trick a week thread for that), this is just about get inspired and learn some hard stuff all together!

And why not, I post also a tutorial I made not long ago for one of mine:

11 Likes

Dope idea. Iā€™ve been struggling to find any great tutorials that really push me and are actually great performers. Not that Iā€™m some incredible player yet, but most complex tutorials are just usually unnecessary tech, and have no good looking elements or fundamentals.

Mr Matio has a bunch of stuff Iā€™ve incorporated into my style and built on!

I keep up with the rewind daily tutorials too. I feel like learning to learn keeps me just sharp as learning the hard stuff itself.

I need to get involved in the UK meets tho. Idk if there are any.

3 Likes