Beginner looking for new tricks

I have been throwing a yoyo every day for about 2-3 months now and I have already learned just about every trick that Andre Boulay has put up on expert village and most of the tricks on the “trick list” that comes with everything you buy from this site. I was just wondering if you guys could point me in the right direction as to where to go from here. Any good sites or tricks that I should look into to put myself from the advanced to the master range? Any help would be appreciated. I can already throw around and impress my friends but I just want to learn more to keep my interest peaked. I’m not into the Japanese style of yoyoing and I like the really artsy looking throwers (Guy Wright, Jason Lee etc.).

Look at monkeyfinger, highspeedyoyo, and rethinkyoyo. They are all great sites.

1 Like

I’ll check them all out now. Thank you very much!

I’m kind of in a similar place. Maybe not quite as far, but what I’ve been doing is trying to really master the tricks and figuring out how to string them together into combos. I think once you get that down, you really start to see how the tricks come together and it’s time to start creating your own stuff.

2-3 months?? Man. I’m over a year in and I’ve just learned Superman convincingly. Still missing Black Hops, a more convincing Seasick, and the rest of the “Master” tricks other than Superman…

Here you go, check out the playlists for difficulty 2 or 3, those should be about where you are at.  The playlist “quick and easy tricks” has a number that are probably just right as well.

Check out www.yotricks.com, and Miguel Correa’s channel on YouTube (www.outube.com/user/themiggymigs), also Mike Montgomery’s site www.yoyocourse.com as well as his YouTube channel just type in yoyo let’s play and you’ll find him.

These should keep you busy for a day or so.

Have fun and keep the wheels spinning!

im playing 3 months and i just need to learn hour glass for all expert village tricks