Good Intermediate Yo-yo?

I’m relatively new to yoyoing, more specifically to string tricks. I bought a F.A.S.T 201 from yoyofactory and have been playing with it, but i have some problems with it that I’m looking to solve with my next yoyo purchase. I’m not sure how much of my problems have to do with my inexperience or with the yoyo, but either way i’m looking to upgrade. The problems with the fast 201 are that it’s too small, its hard to land the yoyo in the string and the response system is crap. When i loosen the yoyo for more unresponsive play, it becomes nearly impossible to return the yoyo to my hand, even with a solid bind. Is there any advice anyone could give me on how to better use the fast 201? And also I’ve been looking a lot at the DM 2 and I really like the way it sounds. Wider yoyo with longer sleep times and an alltogether better response system, can anyone verify this for me and/or recommend a yoyo for someone of intermediate skill level?

hi there, i know that by now you’ve probably already bought your yoyo, but if you haven’t, here’s my opinion.

i’m in the same position as you were/maybe still are, and i’m looking at both the DM2, and the dv888. right now i’m leaning towards the dv 888 because i can get my current yoyo (a yomega dash) to sleep longer on the responsive times than i’ve hear that the DM2 can, so i’m leaning towards the all-un-responsive option.

hey…
maybe you could help me (that is, if you’ve bought the DM2)!

how did you like the DM2, and what are it’s sleep times?