Good Experience

I went to my first Contest today (Ohio States)

I’m no beginner, I consider myself fairly advanced, but it was still my first contest.

It was really awesome. Thanks to everyone!

I was amazed at the amount of people who were willing to share/trade tricks, yoyos, string, advice etc.

Seriously it was awesome.

I also met Jesse Christe who was one of my favorite yoyoers for a long time and he was really nice :smiley:

Also I meet a few people from the forums like Benm36 and Jsell and Zammy, Daniel Dietz, Steve brown, and they were all really cool guys

I might post my freestyle video here once it gets uploaded

Thanks

I have had many good Expirience’s

Be kind, first contest is always exciting. It can make people forget proper spelling. ;D

1 Like

I wanted to go so bad… I’m in Cincinnati right now but my grandparents wouldn’t take me :frowning:

The Haul

Yoyos I traded for (Everything but the Chaser is from BenM36. we met up and traded)

Purchased from yoyoexpert table:

http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2838/9382388150_c3ac88c3f2.jpg

Yeah Jesse Christe is a real awesome guy. I talk to him a lot over facebook. If it wasn’t for all his advice I have no idea where I’d be haha.

I threw somebody’s Chaser yesterday. Was it yours?

First contests are always awesome. Mine was cal states , and just wow ive been dreaming of goig back ever since

I was the guy who let you try the chaser and gave you that string

Well, it was nice meeting you! I was really impressed by the Chaser. YYE string is Candy Wires, right?

No YYE string is YYE string

Candy wires are the Strings Bigyoyo makes I think
That was the kind of string I gave you

Big Yoyo makes Candy String.

There is also a string company called Candy Wires, which is different.

Oh…

Well then it was Candy String

That used to be my Chaser! Haha. It was a lot of fun talking to you, tough.