Girl Newbie Question?.

Sorry if i double post someone told me i posted this in the wrong place so hopefully i posted in the right place ;D. Hey guys my names Janice, im a student going to Juilliard and im new to YYE. I just recently got into yoyoing seeing other people yoyo made me want to take it up as a hobby. Heres my problem my yoyo (CLYW Peak) is kind of vibrating a bit or shaky is it suppose to do that or no? If so what can i do? Thanks for the help!

it’s called a vibe. did you drop your yoyo or the axle of the yoyo might be damaged heres’s the solution

hope it works janice

1 Like

If you throw it down and it wobbles touch your finger to it. If the wobble goes away then its your throw, if it stays then its the yoyo. That being said, CLYW yoyos are known for a small vibe.

1 Like

It also might be how you release your throw too. On a bad throw, my Peak is a little vibey. On a good throw, its really smooth.

If you’re new to yoyoing, then why get a Peak? Why not get something by YYJ?

Anyways… cleaning the bearing can sometimes work too. Mine had vibe for a bit, but cleaning the bearing helped it a lot.

Maybe she didn’t realize there was an alternative?

Anyway, unless it seriously interrupts your play, I wouldn’t worry about it too much. Anyway, welcome to YYE! The Julliard school… in Lincoln Center? If so, you’re my hero :slight_smile:

Haha why would i be your hero? And Yes the Juilliard School in the Lincoln Center. Also, my cousin tells me that my throw is pretty good for a begginer, so i doubt it’s my throw.

What are you studying at Juilliard?

That’s good to hear. It’s still a good idea to practice your throw because the better the throw, less of a vibe and the spin time will be great too.

You don’t need to worry about a vibe unless it gets in the way of your tricks. It’s ok, you can’t get rid of it for good (nobody can).