g5 vs. 888x

I know there are a couple like these, but I wanted everyone to vote for this keeping in mind that I’m a beginner and this would be my first metal. If you can please leave a comment on why you voted for what you did and opinions would be great. Much appreciated!

Okay first off thanks to everyone for being so nice.

I can bind, I’m using a psg right now, and I can do all the intermediate trick on this site. The reason I want a metal is because I tried a friends and it was so much easier to learn tricks on it cause it slept for so long. I am getting a used yoyo, in case anyone had a grip about me getting a new one.
thanks again!

common bro use the search function.
BUT if i had to choose it would be the G5. you will never find a more stable yoyo.

1 Like

Ima go with 888x.
I grew up on it and I love it
I’ve owned both and at one point loved the G5 2010 Version.
If you don’t like Undersized and like a fast light and superstar replica go with the g5
If you like Skylines , Campfires , Popstars , Undersized throws go with he 888x.
It’s all PREFERENCE.

1 Like

You are a beginner looking for their first metal. Well ok. I would definitly not choose the G5 or the 888x. I am fairly sure that these are unresponsive yoyos, and you are a beginner. So I would pick the Yoyojam Dark Magic 2. As a beginner, (i am not sure) but i would guess that you are not ready for either of these yoyos.

I would suspect that he can bind and do basic tricks if he is looking for his first metal. Dont mean to argue, just what I think. Beginner is often confused with new to yoyos. Beginner could be someone who is just not good.

And to the OP, I’ve found that the 888x is more stable. I like it way more than the G5 at least. Do yourself a favor and buy off the BST since its your first metal and you will eventually ding it. A decent 888x can be had for around $35

1 Like

personally g5. my experience with the 888 series wowed me at first but now I find it very unstable

1 Like