FHZ Mod Question

I’m waiting on my first FHZ in the mail as we speak. I’m very interested in modding it, either myself or sending it off to a reputable modder. My question is, what is the easiest method to get it fully unresponsive(i.e.- able to do ninja vanishes and lacerations w/o snapping back.) Can I keep the “A” size bearing, clean the bearing, and only use 1 response sticker or do I need to silicone recess it? Do I need to convert it to a “C” sized bearing? If so, would the easiest method be to make a recess the right size for a Crucial SPR or what? I’m leaning towards recessing it for a SPR setup and going with a OD 10 ball bearing or a CBC Center Track bearing and just flowable silicone or pads into the SPR. Is there an easier method? Any help would be greatly appreciated as I’m new to modding FHZ’s. :stuck_out_tongue:

Thanks,
Evan

I know you PM’d me about this and I enjoyed getting the PM. I just wanted to say a couple of things.

Once I ordered the customized FHZ from XminusmikeX, I was already debating getting a FHZ anyways. Why? Lots of people have them. I’m collecting and throwing, and not to succumb to peer pressure, but if it’s something a LOT of people have, perhaps I should have it too so I can relate to them better. So, the XminusmikeX comes along and messes my plans up with an offer I cannot refuse and I have to go for it. The price is insane! For what I paid for double silicone recesses and shmoove rings was fantastic, but then the paint job on top of that. Man, I love LOOKING at this yoyo.

The thing that got me going down this mod’ed route was the fact that Duncan’s response systems in these don’t last all that long, and I don’t want to constantly buy friction stickers. I like flowable silicone.