Dark Magic beginner question

Hey I just got my Dark Magic in the mail, I am a beginner yoyo’er but know a few simple tricks, however I have not been able to make my dark magic come back up out of the sleeper no matter what I do…Please help???

Throw harder, or learn binding.

http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/031-advanced-strong-throw.html

http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/030-intermediate-bind-returns.html

1 Like

Thank you, any tips for getting better at the bind I can trapeze the yoyo fine but when i pull the loop across it doesnt wanna catch often

try to pinch the loop first then do a big bind

This is the single best binding video I’ve seen.  Thanks again TheOrganizer.
http://vimeo.com/1712932

2 Likes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sDTuvqVD224

check out the guide that i wrote:

plenty of videos also has inks to my hand starting guide and string tension guide also for beginners

Next question, haha, the guy in all the tutorial videos is an awesome yoyoer but he always seems to be able to return his yoyo without even binding it. He can do the gravity pull which seems impossible on my yoyo. Is this from thick lube on the bearing or from practice??

Andre seems to keep his yo-yo semi-responsive most of the time if I remember correctly. I don’t recommend that whilst learning, but he’s Andre. He can do what he wants, lol.

It’s either thick lube, a really grippy response system, or an axle bind (a slip knot around the bearing.) If you have an unresponsive yoyo, you can’t just pull it, no matter how much you practice.

I sorta disagree… if you do a laceration you could bind… and if you can somehow flick a little loop of string around the bearing, then, theoretically, you can bind it by pulling. Hehe…