Custom painted throws who's interested?

Hey guys! I’m a custom autobody painter, iv been yoyoing for quite some time and iv always wondered if the community would be interested in some custom painted throws. Just seeing how many people would be interested in something like this. If you are, just shoot me a DM and let me know what you think!

2 Likes

Bro if you could spray some metal flake on a yo-yo I would not know what to do with myself lol. I know that’s probably not feasible tho with the amount of layers that have to go on

2 Likes

I absolutely could. What kind of flake are you thinking? I might do a couple of my own for examples.

2 Likes

Some kind of holo flake would be sweet, but I’m a sucker for any flake or pearl. What I’m not sure of is if the flake size has any bearing on how many layers have to be sprayed. My concern would be that something complicated like that would add enough thickness to the dimensions of the yoyo that it would affect the response area. But I guess that area could be masked or something?

1 Like

Yeah it could be masked. As well as balanced to ensure no extra vibe. I’m the same, I’m a sucker for pearl. Iv done quite a few custom guitars, but I’m really interested in doing a couple yoyos to see what I could do with them.

1 Like

I dont know if you’d be interested in this or not, but for the sake of doing some test runs if you wanted to ship a cheap throw my way I’d be willing to do one for free just to see how it goes.

2 Likes

I wonder if a carbon fiber color could be applied to a yoyo?

1 Like

If you have any pictures of previous work (on any object, not just on a yoyo), I would love to see those!

1 Like

Hmm, carbon fiber could be wrapped, but not painted. Only because of intricacy of the pattern.

1 Like

How durable would/could the paint be?

What kind of paint would you use?

How would you set up the yoyo halves so the paint could be applied easier/easier?

Ok… now the questions will get better😉