• 700-799
  • 800-899
  • 900-999
  • 1000+

0 voters

I also posted this in the FBBST, please don’t vote in both for purer results

1 Like

Over 9000
Edit: You all have way too many round spinny objects…

5 Likes

Just 1 more!! I just need 1 more, and then I’ll be done! I SWEAR!

What? Leave me alone! I DO NOT have a problem okay?
PFFFT! I could totally stop impulse buying new yos! I’ve got no problems…okay buddy?

STOP JUDGING ME! GAWD!!!
IT’S MY LIFE AND I’LL LIVE IT HOW I WANT TO LIVE IT!!

4 Likes

9000!!! that is insane!!!

1 Like

Welcome to it @twitch77. New throws are definitely an addiction!

2 Likes

Bumping in hopes of more participation :smile:

All of y’all with 50+ are fiends

@zslane DOES THAT MEAN YOURE BUYING LIKE 10 YOYOS A MONTH

2 a week!

That’s almost one every other day!

3 Likes

I have been throwing for 5 years. I have been given some, won some, earned some, traded some, and bought some. (I have around 80 total) Most of my purchased ones have cost less than $20 each and I have yet to spend over $50 on a single throw (shipping not incl). In fact I have spent less than $900 on yoyos (accessories not incl).
The trade off is I don’t have many high end throws, or super sought after ones, and most of my collection came to me second hand (which I really don’t mind).

I wouldn’t mind downsizing. I have a handful I would willingly sell but, they just won’t sell right now, at least not at a price that makes it worth it.

My point is that quantity is great and it looks cool when on display, but it’s not the same thing as a quality collection, which to me is a collection of those yoyos that speak to you and seem…magical. I think of the part in Harry Potter where to wand chooses the wizard…there are some yoyos that just choose you, you throw it and you feel your soul nodding in delight.