CLYW - Avalanche Fools Gold review

Background on Reviewer:

I have been yoyoing for going on about 8 years as of the date that this review is written. I’ve owned everything from Duncan and Yomega to Yoyofactory and Yoyojam. This however, is my first CLYW yoyo. I enjoy every style of play however I’m especially intrigued by the Moebius style of play.

Pics of the Avalanche Fools Gold:

Specs and General information:

Diameter: 55.5 mm / 2.19 inches
Width: 43.0 mm / 1.69 inches
Gap Width: 4.14 mm / .16 inches
Weight: 67.2 grams
Bearing Size: Size C Stainless Steel (.250 x .500 x .187)
Response: CLYW Snow Tire Response Silicone Pads

Priced at $94.99 the Avalanche Fools Gold ( Henceforth abbreviated as AFG ) is a metal yoyo and is signature series of amazing player Krisztian Kaluzsa. This yoyo is packed with an exclusive Fools Gold Avalanche T-shirt. The original Avalanche is priced at $115.00. You may be wondering why there is a price difference between the two. This is because the AFG has a slight imperfection that causes it to have a slight vibe which I will discuss in further detail later on.

First Impressions

This yoyo is packed in a small box. The box has a really nice design on the it featuring what else but an avalanche on a mountain. The color is one reason why I got this throw. I got the color scheme known as “Jack Rabbit” which is Black/Clear Acidwash W/ Pink Speckles. With this color scheme the ano is very well done. The Pink and Black contrast well and it shows. There is a small CLYW logo at the bottom in the side of either side of the yoyo.

Guts and innerworkings

The AFG has a Size C Stainless Steel (.250 x .500 x .187). This is the standard bearing for most metal throws. This allows for great spin times. The response system is the CLYW Snow Tire Response