Beginner Yoyo?

Sorry if something has been posted before, but I’ve searched high and low and did not find anything related to this.

I’m a kinda beginner to yo-yo, I could throw a sleeper, do a forward pass, but that’s probably it.

Recently, in a second hand sale, a guy is offering my a Lyn Fury or Zannavi.

Which one should I get?

Thanks

Neither I would say. Pm me for a link to a great beginner yoyo or get a dv888, dm2, or velocity.

1 Like

Lyn Fury out of those two. What is your budget?

1 Like

If you are looking to get into modern unresponsive play check these out.

Recess First Base - has a slim and a full C bearing when you’re ready to start unresponsive

YoYoFactory Replay Responsive - just need a full size bearing to make it unresponsive when you’re ready.

YoYoFactory One Starter Kit - a really good kit to get you started.

1 Like

Your post said hitman earlier, and I’m still unclear about the nature of the sale. Is the guy someone you know, is it on ebay or something, or is it on this forums Buy sale trade section? A garage sale? If you can elaborate, it might help us answer your question better.

1 Like

Sorry I don’t think I’ll be able to get a yo-yo like velocity or classic or reply because of the outrageously high shipping, as I live in Asia. I recently met a person who’s selling me his yoyos, and he offered the LF, Zannavi, Duncan Throw Monkey, FHZ, Zero,and YYJ Matrixx. I don’t think I’ll get any Duncan as they require high maintenance, and I won’t be able to buy more friction pads (unless they are vastly better for me, I won’t buy a Duncan). Right now, I’m down to the zannavi and LF, as I heard they are good for beginners to intermediate and even higher up.

I read that the zannavi had an adjustable spacer which could change it from tug responsive to bind, but LF being the overall better yo-yo, so is there an actual comparison? I just wanna know which one is more suited for me.

Thanks