Beginner looking for some guidance on choosing an upgrade from the dark magic

Hey I am a beginner with the yoyo still. I can only do half of the tricks listed in the advanced tricks section under the learning section above on this website. One of my main complaints with doing tricks is that I cannot get my yoyo to sleep straight. Even though I have focused at it for a few hours a day for these last 3 weeks or so. I have looked at videos and studied professionals and just cannot get the hang of it no matter what, throwing a centered sleep. I know it is most likely my fault and basically I am wondering if I can get a yoyo that makes it much easier to throw a consistent perfectly centered sleep on a regular basis. I also would enjoy having a yoyo that can sleep for long periods of time, I feel it could help in the process of learning tricks quicker. I have big hands I do not know if hand size matters or if its just preference. I feel like I wouldn’t complain about the yoyo as long as it could accomplish what I would like. But also I wouldn’t mind having a yoyo that is similar size or weight or shape to a dark magic. If you have any advice on selecting a new yoyo or throwing a more centered sleep please let me know any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

A straight throw depends on the yoyo and your throw, I upgraded to the 888.11 from my Dark Magic 2 and believe me it was worth it. I always got bad throws like you I could never get a straight throw on my Dark Magic 2 but now on my 888.11 most of my throws are straight enough to keep my tricks going. Also get  a Konkave bearing to help center the string. I made a review on the 888.11 if you want to check it out but it is pretty pricey and is undersized, to give you a feeling of the size it fits perfectly in side the Dark Magic 2’s rims without any free room. But if your serious about yoyoing, get the 888.11 it is absolutely incredible.

http://yoyoexpert.com/forums/index.php/topic,40887.0.html