Begginer offstring yoyos

What is the best begginer offstring yoyo

Purely opinion but… Duncan Hayabusa SL.

(JayVee) #3

Many people will say that the BigYo2 is the best for beginners because it’s so easy to catch.

I say aquarius.

(DOGS) #5

aquarius is discontinued… I would get a hayabusa, BigYo, or fiesta. They’re all great

duncan hayabusa is rather hard for learning IMO, because they are smaller in catch zone.
the bigyo2 has larger catch zone easier to learn on, because its easier to catch

I don’t know much about offstring but that seems like something my common sense would tell me so go for big yo

Is it the Big Yo or the Big Yo2???

(JayVee) #9

The BigYo is discontinued and the BigYo2 took its place. The BigYo2 is the one you will find in the YoYoExpert store.

(Q) #10

I started with my dark magic, just throwin that out there.

That’s the way I learn, hehe. I started learning Trapeze, Double or Nothing and Drop in the Bucket with the Playmaxx Turbo Bumble Bee and a Variflex Pro. I remember when I got my Duncan Avenger I thought the gap and rim design were HUGE, and way too easy to land Trapeze with. lol

Then I put down messing with Yo-Yos for several years. :stuck_out_tongue:

I learned the basic toss and catch with a duncan butterfly. Use what you have that you don’t mind if it breaks, and then buy a fiesta.

;D lol
i started with a FHZ.
didn’t work out well.
now i use bigyo, easy to learn on

Fiesta’s are great for every offstring player from beginner to expert. I highly recommend getting one. You can perform thumb grinds and everything on that yoyo. Plus, it has an adjustable gap just in case you are doing a really complicated trick and you don’t want the yoyo to hit your hand all of a sudden. It’s my favorite offstring yoyo.

(Q) #15

Guys, you really don’t need to go out and buy a new yoyo for every style you want to try. Whatever yoyo you use for 1A will work for 4A, and 5A. The only styles you HAVE to get a new yoyo for are 2 & 3A.