Asking for some opinions

Hey guys and gals!

So I’ve been throwing for a couple months now id say and I love every bit of it. My first actual yo yo purchase was the one, a whip, and the yyj journey. I like throwing all three of them. I like the one the best I think. I’m still working on my binds so the whip is becoming more fun! My problem with the journey is its real touchy, and by that I mean responsive, and it has almost no spin time! It’s actually my favorite shape of the three but I can’t play it for string tricks very well because it either dies real quick or snaps back up. So I have two questions. One, is there any sort of mod that will increase my spin time on the journey, other than my throw, I know its not perfect but i feel its strong enough for a decent sleeper. Or two, is there an upgrade I should look into that is that bigger plastic shape that would satisfy my sleep times. Thanks in advance!!

In terms of modding, you could clean the bearing, http://yoyoexpert.com/forums/index.php/topic,871.0.html, but for an upgrade i’d say any of the yyf “stars”. They have excellent sleep times and performance. You could also try a bimetal yo yo by yyj (i don’t own any but I really liked playing the sfx and the phenomizm). Hope this helps!

side note: all the yoyos and/or mods are completely unresponsive (except the sfx comes with a responsive bearing and unresponsive and the phenomizm you have to “break in” for it to be totally unresponsive)