Anyone use PayPal?

I’m interested in selling some of my yo-yos through PayPal. I have never used it before and I’m not sure how it exactly works. Say if I wanted to sell a throw for $20, how do I receive the payment from the buyer? Am I supposed to send them a link? Do they enter in my e-mail through PayPal? If I’m selling to someone also in the U.S. what is the shipping cost? Under $5? What else do I need to know about PayPal? What do you like and dislike about it? Thanks! :slight_smile:

Lets break this down into 4 parts.

1- First you set up a paypal account. If you are younger, get your parents help. Go to their website, follow their instructions, give all info, bank, credit card, what ever they ask for, you need to be able to supply. Bank Routing Number and Bank Account Number along with Debit card info. OR regualr credit card (standard Visa Mastercard type gig thats not tied to a bank account)

After you have been verified which may take a few days, as they will either deposit or withdraw (its been a long time so forgive me) 2 different random amounts and you have to tell them exactly what was deposited/withdrawn. Itll be like .18 cents and .12 cents or something like that. Once thats been confirmed youll be set. You have to do this for one or the other incase you do not have enough $$ in your paypal account to pay for a purchase, paypal will take the remainder out of either your CC or Bank Account, which ever you have it set up with.

In order to receive payment, you give the buyer the email address that the account was set up under. Then they go into their paypal account and put money in based on your email address.

ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS SEND AND RECEIVE $$ FOR GOODS AND SERVICES, !NOT GIFT!