About to Begin

Hi there… I didnt know where this thread would go… so I assumed “General”

Im new in this yoyo world.
I bought one in a toy shop i had no brand and it was worth about $2

I want to buy a descent yo-yo to start learning tricks and all that stuff… but in my country there arent like… “yo-yo shops” or I havent found a place that has a stock or something.

So im going to order 2 yoyos to start… Ive read some reviews and stuff… and I think Im choosing between the “Fast 201”, the “Whip” and the “One”… got to choose 2 of em…

I really like the look of the whip and the one, but Ive read that the FAST is a very good yoyo.

So… what would you recommend me to get? I dont know anything about yoyo playing, Im a total newbie.

Thanks =)

The one comes with two bearings so you can bring it up with a tug, but when you put the wider bearing in you will need to bind. The whip only come with one bearin so it is only unresponsive. The fast 201 is a good beginner yoyo, but it will be useless once you start getting better.

I would also recommend the Velocity, it has dials so it can be unresponsive and responsive without changing any parts. It is a good yoyo that can take you from beginner to pro.

Velocity and ONE are both good beginners yoyos.

If you’re going to get two out of the three, then get the Whip and the ONE. Skip the FAST 201.

Have you looked at the Starlite? Also a great budget yoyo.

I second getting the WHIP and ONE. The different shapes give you variety when you’re able to bind. Then, later on, you’ll want to get something better if you’re still interested in yoyo. Even so, the ONE and WHIP combination can last you a good long time.

Strings: get bulk strings NOW so you don’t have to pay extra shipping later. Well, by “now”, I mean:
When you order the yoyo or yoyos, that is when you should order your accessories since it’s not going to cost you extra for shipping. You may wish to also get a YYF Multi-Tool: