5a Players, what is your favorite material for freehand yoyoing?!

I started learning 5a two months again and got hurt everywhere on my body by my 7075 aluminium Catalyst. And my parents thought that I was beaten by someone in school. And then I am now using a YYJ Destiny which is a plastic yoyo with metal rings and it didn’t hurt me badly. How about you guys? Do you guys using a metal yoyo for 5a play? Or a Delrin? I wonder how the Delrin ones feel like, they won’t hurt you hard , right?

I like the CLYW yeti. The plastic is very durable and does not hurt too much. Spins like a chief.

Good! I heard of this yoyo all the time. For me, I like all the signature models of Takeshi except Ai (actually it doesn’t mean automatic intelligent but it means “LOVE” in Japanese) I also heard that SOMETHING Crazy-D is very good in 5a play but its looks is just x_x

I love 5a a lot! It doesn’t play like a yoyo trick, it’s just completely something else!

I like the C3 Dymension and 2012 Genesis the best. However, the YYF Aviator, YYF CZM84VK, and YYJ Surge are all good too.

If hitting yourself with the yoyo is a problem there aren’t really any yoyos made of pillows. Sorry.

Plastic is softer than metal…
It hurts less to be hit by plastic than metal…

I’m not a 5A player but I do put a counterweight on my yoyo and flail around sometimes and I prefer plastic yoyos along the lines of the Protostar/Northstar. I don’t know what I’m doing and hit myself and launch my yoyo across the ground repeatedly so a quality plastic is great for me.

So if you hit yourself very hard on the head with a plastic yoyo or won’t hurt?

Did I say it wouldn’t hurt?
Can you read?
Literally, I’m wondering right now, if you can read.

No.
Yes, I can read. How else could I be replying to your post?