YoYoFactory Shutter

Opening: I have been throwing plastic yo-yo’s for about 2 years now and was finally able to get the Duncan Strix, which satisfied me a bit but still lacked the weight factor. Then like a super hero to the rescue in a movie came the YoYoFactory Shutter. I was skeptical at first with the price being about $45, and I questioned myself about it being a good investment, I was about to find out. This is my first review so critique is very welcome. Sorry about not putting any pictures just did not have the time.

History: Team YoYoFactory’s Gentry Stein has released many great yo-yo’s on the past such as the Super G and the pocket sized version the G Funk, I really wanted to buy them, however the price range made me think otherwise and did not let me. However when the Shutter was released, it made clear sense that I was destined to get this yo-yo for its price so I did. I was so happy when it got to my door, I played with it right away. As mentioned before I also have the Duncan Strix which plays very well but does not have the weight I am comfortable with, so I decided to give the Shutter a shot.

Specs:
Diameter: 56 mm/2.20 inches
Width:44.40 mm/1.74 inches
Gap Width: 4.75 mm/ .18 inches
Weight: 67.5-67.8 grams (depends where you look)
Bearing: CBC SPEC Bearing Size C (.250 x .500 x .187)
Response: CBC Silicone Slim Pad

First impressions: When I first took the yo-yo out of the packaging it almost reminded me of the Yeah3 by C3yoyodesign, only a little changed. The weight and shape felt great in my hand, it felt more solid than my Strix and the shape also made it easy to land on the string. I was about to put it through my test and see what it can handle. I was skeptical about the finger spin hubs and shape the most.