YoYo Problems...

Hey YoYo Community! I am not shure if this is in the right place so plz move it if its not! So I am rather new to the yoyo community and I need another yoyo. I want to get the dark magic 2 because of its long sleep time and the recomendations for new players but I need a yoyo that is either a metal plastic hybrid or metal I much prefer a full metal yoyo but The yoyo needs to be very WIDE as well as have a long sleep time becuase of my horrible accuracy and I dont want to spend $100.00 on a yoyo. (non-unresponsive of course unless that can be changed cheaply). Any recommendations? also what can I get to hold my yoyos?

Sounds like you’d like the Jaeger from Yoyofficer. It’s nice and big while being all metal and is only $50. The other one to consider would be the shutter from yoyofactory since it’s width is 44.5mm.

1 Like

I wouldn’t recommend getting a Dark Magic 2, unless you can get a cheap one off the bst. In that price range, you can get a Shutter, Benchmark H, V, or O, a Level 6, or pretty much anything from Yoyofficer. For holding your yoyos, if you want a case, TotalArtist has a good tutorial on how to make one, or you can buy one from YoYoExpert. If you want something to hold it on the go, YoyoFactory and TotalArtist make good holsters, and I make some myself. Oh, and next time you have a thread like this, put it in Looking for Help/Recommendation.

Thanks for all the help so quickly! I did some digging around and now I am looking at the yoyo officer kilter and lava! I am leaning tworads the kilter because of its slick “V” Shape and its cost because I am Purchaseing lube and a Bloop holster on yoyo expert and string and a glove somewhere else! Thanks!

YYE has a better string selection than most.

My recommendation would go to the YYF Shutter. Such a good yoyo for the price, and can handle anything you throw at it. Very wide and stable as well.

Is the yyf shutter unresponsive only?