Yo-yoing Martial Artists...

Yo-yo requires a certain discapline and drive that is found commonly in career martial artists. I myself am a Kempo karate instructor for two different dojos. So my question to you is; (if you study any martial art) What discaplines have you trained in and what rank (if applicable) have you attained?

I have my second degree black belt in Ashite-do Kempo (dav-ryu) and have studied Aikido, Shaolin Kempo, Iaido, Wing Chun, Judo, Jujitsu, Escrima, Chin-na, and Tai-chi outside my main system.

I throw a YYJ Dark Magic, a Yomega Maverick, and a Pocket Pro Zombie mainly. I want a YYJ SR-71 in the worst way though. so what about you?

definitely agree with the sentiment that yo-yoing and martial arts can rely upon/develop similar kinds of internal focus. i mainly practice aikido (nidan), as well as muso-shinden ryu iaido and shindo-muso ryu jodo. i studied tae kwon do and tai chā€™i chā€™uan in my youth.

iā€™ve alluded to training often in my blog.

always nice to meet another ā€˜yo-yo budokaā€™. :wink:

Hi, maybe mixing wing chun and 2 A would be somewhat possible adapting hand and knives techniques.

I was thinking the same thing, Iā€™m pretty sure it can be done, heck, it probably has been done already.