Who Loves The Manatee?

oh my gosh guys so I am new to clyw and I can’t get over how awesome the Manatee is! The wide shape is awesome, the stability is flawless, everything is perfect! ;D reply if you like or dislike the manatee!!!

Oh my gosh; if you Scream; does that make the Manatee even better?

Yep it’s pretty legit. I need to get one before they are all gone. I tried one from a local thrower and it is dead smooth. It’s also hella comfortable in the hand.

Ive owned alot of CLYW. The Manatee was the first one I bought 2 of. :slight_smile:

I really need to get this throw…

It suits Riccardo “What’s a freestyle I only know tricks after tricks” Fraolini

I hate the idea of paying so much for a yoyo that’s not made in the US or Canada. Otherwise, I would have probably bought one by now, especially with this level of hype. It sounds like a great throw.

So I guess there are at least 50 other very good yoyos you will never buy either? Including the New Axis EX; made in China and selling for $119.00

Don’t look now but flag waving is only going to limit your buying opportunities; since about half the newer higher level throws are ‘not from here’.

I prefer to also buy US And Canada products when possible. But seems in the Yoyo purchasing World; Made ‘over here’ is less frequent opportunity.

Kinda sad…

1 Like

When “over here’s” production are hitting from 20 -50% B grade, and moving production “over there” has yielded 100% A grade at a lower price than ever before.

Other than a foolish sentiment of intangible patriotism, there is no real draw back to the final product that I can see other than I miss the old ano jobs, but that was adding to the failure apparently. Those that didnt get wack from core production did get wacked by the anodizers. .
Better prices, way higher success rates for A grade.

I didnt like it at first either, but then i threw one. my cares instantly went right out the window.