what yoyo to get?

So, i recently just got into yoyo-ing and it might just be me but this duncan reflex just isn’t quite cutting it for me. I’m trying to learn some new tricks on this and it just doesn’t quite sleep long enough. So I’d like some recommendations on what yoyo i should get particularly good for off-string and counter-weight and preferably in the $20-30 price range. your input is appreciated thank you.

I think kickside is good for you it is a counter weight and 1A yoyo it is only 15.30$

Like the above says, Kicksides are great beginner yoyos, along with the other cheap Yoyojams such as Lyn Fury, Speeder, Journey, and others.

The cheaper Yoyofactory yoyos are great too, like the Velocity, Starlight, Grind Machine, etc.

but if you know how to bind and you’re advance player get a northstar or protostarit is 5$ more

When I was a beginner, one of the first things I forced myself to learn was how to bind. I just went unresponsive right off the bat. When you use unresponsive yoyos, it makes tricks easier to learn because the yoyo will sleep longer. So I highly recommend learning how to bind early. Of course, learn how to throw a sleeper, and get the yoyo back to your hand, or you’ll get frustrated. But once you learn to throw a sleeper and other basic ABC yoyo tricks, I’d learn to bind.

All of the yoyos people have suggested on this thread are an excellent choice for beginners.

A Kickside is an excellent choice if you are a begginer and want to do 5A. Oh, and the Kickside never gets old. I still use mine.

for your price range and style of play, yoyojam plastics are so good for you. like mentioned before

I’m at an intermediate level right now and i do know how to bind because i stayed up many nights very late practicing binds i just need a nice, fast, and preferably cheep yoyo i looked into the raptor and im thinking about getting that.