What was the First Yo-Yo related post you made on the Forums?

I’m just wondering, just for those people that didn’t get that joy to see a new person on the forums

Mine was in reply to “What is your favorite yoyo company”

“It would have to be Spin Dynamics”

This is a very cool thread idea!
My first post was a thread looking for a general yo hatrick.

I was just looking for a date. (Date of manufacturing on a yoyo for crying out loud! ::slight_smile: )

My first was in ye “Introduce yourself” thread. But other than that:

September 04, 2012, 11:03:09 PM :
"Eli Hops? Boomerang? I don’t even know what those are yet! I’m just starting out, and I burnt the everloving SCHNUTZ out of my forefinger doing a “Stop and Go”. Which is one of the more basic tricks, is it not?

I don’t know about y’all, but I’m suddenly very gun-shy about putting max effort into practicing the trick now!

darn that hurt…"

2 Likes

Mine’s messed up and says my first post is my current BST…

1 Like

Haha I believe it.

1 Like

My first post was asking for help on double or nothing xD

Actually my first 50 or so posts were purely in that section asking for help on basic tricks haha

I remember Yuki Onitsura gave me good advice on a few of them

I think mine was asking a question to Steve Brown about when the Team Losi Cherry Bomb was coming out. It was the first yoyo I remember anticipating the release of…before hype became a big part of yoyo marketing.

Mine was only a few months ago, on a thread called “Tips for beginners?”:

I talked like I knew what I was doing. I’m still terrible. :wink: