What to do with a responsive yoyo...?

Like any other person, I love yoyos…
So I got a subscription to The Monthly Throw.
In fact, to make it more spicy, I actually got my wife a subscription to The Monthly Throw!
She gets the package, and spreads the items around the house as surprises. We’re having fun.

But today, I discovered a MK1 x Spinworthy Harbinger under my pillow.
I’m a one A unresponsive trick pony!
What do people actually do with responsive yoyos?
Any channel suggestion?

14 Likes

https://www.instagram.com/p/C6O-cQLJllO/

Just have fun with them

13 Likes

Work on your regens yo! Also stalls and all that newer style play is super fun! Kickflips are one of my top 5 favorite tricks of all styles.

10 Likes

You can become a boomer! I mean we also like unresponsives and junk. We have been collecting links to videos for modern responsive on the boomer YouTube for a bit https://youtube.com/@yoyoboomerclub?si=UyYgl4NT5lOKbHr5

Also could check out the MRM videos for trick ideas

4 Likes

do tricks?

1 Like

Play catch with yourself.

5 Likes

My favorite responsive yoyo tricks are:

1. Tape measures (should be easy to learn for someone with experience in 1a already)
  2. Trapeze stalls (and the more advanced tricks you get from them, like zipper stalls)
  3. Shoot the moon (takes a while to work up to this, lol)
4 Likes

Take a look at this years Fixed Axle February and Mondern Responsive March Events.

Tutorials and you can see what “Others” do with them.

That Harbinger can do every trick from both events…

3 Likes

I like my responsive yoyos plastic but Harbinger is supposed to be a fantastic metal. You can do almost as much with it as you can with shrimp.