US Yoyo Shops (not online)

Morning everyone!

I’m visiting the US for the first time, Coast-to-coestin’ with my girlfriend.
I think I’m the only yoer at my country (which is far-far-away) therefore I always need to order yo’s online…
So the question is - are there any places in the US I can actually get a good yo?
I’m not a beginner, I own NM2, FH (original), FH0, Hitman… etc…
I’m now at Cleveland and gonna be in Chicago, Colorado, Las Vegas, San Francisco and LA.
Thanks in advance!

I know nothing about how california is laid out, but if you’re close a to a city called chico there is not only a yoyo store, but a yoyo museum. Definitely worth driving to.

^ bird in hand is what its called.

Chico is a long drive from San Francisco. I could be wrong, but I think it’s about 4 or 5 hours north of S.F.

4-5 hours?

No. I can get to Chico in less than 2 hours from Elk Grove, which is a bit south of Sacramento. I haven’t gone from SF direct to Chico, but SF is like 95-100 minutes from where I live. I can’t see it being more than 3.5 hours at most, but yeah, that’s one heck of a drive for me too. I don’t enjoy long distance driving. I’m surprised there isn’t something decent in SF. Sacramento is pretty much a yoyo wasteland as far as stores and retailers.

Another idea is to have something shipped to your location. This only works if you’re going to be around long enough and there’s no problems.

Speaking of yoyo shops, anyone know of any places to buy mid to high end yoyos in/around Boise, Idaho?

I’m from Minnesota and the midwest region. Most malls and shopping centers around here have a store called Air Traffic in them which will usually sell a pretty vast majority of yoyos and diablo etc… they also sell a lot of other hobbylike things (kites, juggling pins, etc…)

Redondo beach (close to LA) Has a small yoyo shop… plus its a beach

I think we need to qualify that a bit.