Updn : by andrew bergen

hi all!

i have a new yoyo company, and a new yoyo!

I have been yo-yoing for 19 years, and finally figured out what I want to do in the yoyo world.

updn’s mission statement is to “make yoyo dumber”. Or in other words, less serious, more fun.

the first yoyo is called the orange - it is approximately the size and shape of a large orange.

More info for release date coming soon, and I’ll be answering all questions throughout the week.

you can find us at updnyoyo.com or updn (@updnyoyo) • Instagram photos and videos

60 Likes

Someone let me try one at worlds its really fun!

6 Likes

Looks fun and I love the make YoYo dumber idea.

7 Likes

This looks awesome, it’s giving me Atmos Pomelo energy, which is a super fun yoyo so I am excited for this.

4 Likes

This looks awesome! Any idea on a price yet?

4 Likes

Looks great Bergy

5 Likes

Can confirm this yoyo is super fun! Hah! I seen this across the room and b lined my way straight to it! Hah! It’s ridiculous and amazing! Thanks for letting me try it at worlds! I really like the goal of the company and congrats on finding out what you wanna do with Yoyo.

6 Likes

Absolutely love this yoyo, got to try it at worlds quite a bit and it’s lots of fun to play with.

8 Likes

If it’s a silly toy, I’ll do silly tricks with it.

Is Stu bringing some back from Werrlds? I can hang round the airport til he arrives :laughing:

6 Likes

Stu didn’t go to Werrlds :cry:

But we do love us some oranges down-under!! So keen to try thing throw!!

4 Likes

If it plays anything like the Sasquatch ‘22, I’m interested.

1 Like

Looks cool! I’m curious what specs and also will it be only available in orange color?

2 Likes

I’m very down for this.

2 Likes

Very cool. I love big yo-yos. I picked up the c3 Mega crash and the Duncan metal drifter XL. Both really fun yo-yos. They seem to find no matter how fast they are spinning from all the torque.

4 Likes