Type of bearing you prefer?

Good morning fellow yo-yoers!! I was curious to see whether or not you guys prefer a center Trac or a concave? And why?

1 Like

I forgot to put my answer, I really don’t know yet because I am still very new to throwing, I’m trying to feel the differences, I’m sorry my answer stinks☹️

1 Like

i’ve tried a few, and i think i’m on the extreme ends. my favorite is the Boss Rage sold by G Squared Yoyos and the 10-ball flat bearing by OneDrop

7 Likes

Concave all the way. Better at centering the string = more stability

But there’s about to be people flooding in saying I’m just bad at yoyoing if I need a concave :man_shrugging:

9 Likes

I think I am leaning towards concave as well, but wouldn’t you think the CT would keep the string in the center??

3 Likes

It does and CT is still way better than flats. I don’t mind CTs they definitely get the job done but you asked which I prefer and it’s concaves no question

4 Likes

I may start trouble by saying this but I feel that the CT is almost a training wheel bearing , you use the CT before graduating to a concave, I could be completely wrong but that is how I sort of perceive it

2 Likes

This has been my experience with different types of bearings so far:

One drop - 10-ball: Quietest and smoothest bearing I’ve tried when used in conjunction with their yo-yos.

NSK: Longest spinning. Note: Further testing is required, of course, as I’ve only tested a few of them. But on the same yo-yo, my NSK bearings were always able to spin for a longer period of time.

Grooved: Absolutely perfect when it comes to stability. Not as long spinning as others. Tends to have some issues with multiple layers of strings.

Concave: My personal favorite type of bearing in general. Loads of stability and good at everything else as well. Depending on the brand, you’ll probably get different results. I love the NSK ones. But they’re all pretty good, at least the ones I’ve tried.